Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Love me or not , here I am

31 Jan

Summer

Published by Ela Hadzic

Summer

Sudden silence of summer , embraced with the chirp of birds,
singing in duet.
Shadows of figures sipping away on beer, the good old
ale.

Distant humming echoes through the warm air,
silent breeze kissing the surface of my ski
n.


The scent of ale and cigarette ends disturb the atmosphere,
in an awkward-ship
.

The pen forms blue curves before me
sliding on the white page , misses colour, perhaps a Rippl
e of a lake
which my eyes are already sketching for my m
ind.

The grass already decorated with flowers looking pretty sitting there, in the sun.
Summer greens and the trees dressed with the latest leaves in fashion.
distant chatter, laughter and echoes of children tells
me,

all is happy.

Comment on this post

About this blog

Love me or not , here I am